Board of Directors

ASYR’s Board Members are committed to the agency’s mission, vision and values and are voluntary. Board members participate in monthly Board meetings and sit on at least one Board committee.

Our Board members are knowledgeable about York Region, South Simcoe and/or North York and have a broad range of experiences including People with lived experience. On our Board as well as in our workplace, we are committed to reflecting the diversity of the many different communities we serve, thus fostering innovation and creativity.

We are pleased to introduce our 2020-2021 Board of Directors to our community.

Set boardroom with some water glasses and some paper

  • Annette Jones, Chair
  • Mary Lawlis, Vice-Chair
  • Wanda Muirhead, Secretary-Treasurer
  • Sony Dosanjh,  Director
  • Gowri Kamalenthiram, Director
  • Lindsay Liu, Director
  • Bruce Mann,  Director
  • Shaizad MerchantDirector
  • Marc Terrance,  Director
  • Margaret Wighton, Director
  • Una Wright,  Director